Merry Christmas, and Happy Holidays from uOPRA!

Written by: Shannon Murphy
With contributions by; Pina Capuano, Emily Guterres, Jocelyn Courneya, and Patricia Michelena

12 Days of PR

The uOPRA blog team hopes that you have enjoyed the 12 days of PR this year. We have enjoyed every minute and every word typed in producing articles about old memories, current traditions, and classic PR tips and tricks. The 2014-2015 team has and continues to refine what uOPRA embodies; and in fashion with our holiday-themed series, four of our uOPRA members have shared some insight into what uOPRA has done for them.

 

uOPRA has helped me learn how truly passionate I am about the world of PR. Working alongside others who are just as driven as I am is a blessing and I wouldn’t be where I am today without everything uOPRA

Cat. has taught me.

Pina Capuano, ACPR
VP Social

 

The University of Ottawa Public Relations Association has allowed me to build strong and meaningful professional relationships. It has also given me the chance to channel my ambition and drive with other likeminded individuals who are passionate about public relations. I have had the opportunity to use my creative ideas and build them into realities. I am confident that the skills and connections I have made through uOPRA, will be extremely advantageous for my career in public relations.

Emily Guterres, Public Relations
uOPRA Writer

 The second year of uOPRA, and even though we are only at the halfway point, it has proven to be a very successful year so far. Two fantastic networking events, some great articles by our bloggers for 12 days and an amazing team of students. I have no doubt that the new year will be even better, and can’t wait to see what this team has to bring.

Jocelyn Courneya, Communications and Globalization
uOPRA Writer

I have been in uOPRA for a year and a half now and I have to say I have learned more than I could have imagined. My favourite thing about this organization is definitely the people that you work with, and the activities that we do within the organization! We help each other grow and learn through experience, all together, which is great for our future careers since we will be probably working together in similar projects. It feels great to look back and see how much you have achieved since you first started and I can’t wait to see how much we develop as people and as an organization itself in 2015!

Patricia Michelena, Public Relations
VP Secretary

uopra team

uOPRA is an organization that promotes the success of young professionals by offering support and opportunities to expand their knowledge and portfolio in the public relations field. On a personal level, uOPRA has given me the opportunity to work with the most amazing and talented people in the city. My team this year is an extension of the success uOPRA experienced last year and they continue to inspire me every day with their creativity and determination. I am extremely thankful for everything each member brings to the table, and am so proud of the positive changes that they’ve made for the organization and for their peers. I cannot believe how lucky I am to collaborate with uOPRA writers and event planners, and I cannot wait for everyone to see our work come to life this year at our second annual conference in March!

We hope you have a very Merry Christmas and a long relaxing break before the 12th!

Leave a Reply

